Purple and plum watercolor flowers spilling over and around the First Ladies' Bruncheon Logo

Featuring Keynote Speaker

Dr. Sheila Bailey


Bruncheon Chair

Effie Dennison


Event Planning Co-Chairs

Vickie Bates

Charlotte Berry



Carla Bean
Nancy Best
Cheryl Brown
Ruth C. Brown
Dr. Tommy L. Brown
Megan Burkhart
Bishop Ray Campbell
Lady Sheila Campbell
Deborah Canady
Pastor Bryan Carter
Lady Stephanie Carter
Rori Coryatt
Pastor Bob Davis
Lady Yulonda Davis

Brian Dennison
Beth Ewing
Hon. Jennifer Staubach Gates
Dianne Gibson
Dominique Bryant-Howell
Chris Howell
Brenda Jackson
Mrs. Serita Jakes
Hind Jarrah, PhD
Monica Johnson
Dr. Dan Jones
Maria Thomas-Jones
Ashlee Kleinert
Chris Kleinert

Rev. Dr. Ouida Lee
Dr. Cathy Wilkins Moffitt
Tina Moore
Dr. Von Peaks
Lady Terri Peaks
Lady Debra Peek-Haynes
Dr. Traci Petteway
Sheriff Marian Brown
Dr. Cynthia Mickens Ross
David E. Ross III
John Ross
Lisa Ross
Rev. R. Casey Shobe
Diane Stephenson

Bishop British U. Tharpe, Jr.
Pastor Ella M. Tharpe
Michelle Thomas
Gail Turner
Terry Wade-Ottley
Genai Walker-Macklin
Barbara Lord Watkins
Lady Cheryl Wesley
Dr. Karry Wesley
Rev. Dr. C. Dennis Williams
Lady Yvette Williams
Dr. Monica G. Williams-Davis

Individual tickets ($100 each), if available, will go on sale after August 1st.
To join the waitlist, please contact Caitlin Akan at cakan@genesisshelter.org.
Proceeds from the First Ladies' Bruncheon fund the TOGETHER Grant.
For more information about the grant and how to apply, click here.